The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Past Events

We feel honored to have hosted the following Segerfalk Lecturers:

2022 - Eero Castrén, Center for Neuroscience, Helsinki, Finland

2021 - Magdalena Götz, Helmholtz Center Munich & University of Munich, Germany

2020 - Cancelled

2019 - David Anderson, Tianqiao and Chrissy Chen Institute for Neuroscience, Caltech, Pasadena CA, USA

2018 - James Surmeier, Northwestern Medicine, Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago, IL, USA

2017 - Nora Volkow, National Institute on Drug Abuse, Bethesda, MD, USA

2016 - Feng Zhang, Broad Institute, MIT, Cambridge, MA, USA

2015 - Andrew B. Schwartz, Department of Neurobiology, University of Pittsburgh, USA

2014 - Arturo Alvarez Buylla, University of California, San Francisco, USA

2013 - Larry Swanson, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Southern California, USA

2012 - Ann Graybiel, McGovern Institute, MIT, USA

2011 - Karl Deisseroth, Stanford University, California, USA

2010 - Joaquin Fuster, UCLA Semel Institute for Neuroscience & Human Behavior, USA

2009 - Semir Zeki, University College, London UK

2008 - Florian Holsboer, Max Planck Institute of Psychiatry, Munich, Germany

2007 - Bruce McEwen, The Rockefeller University, New York, USA

2006 - Giacomo Rizzolatti, University of Parma, Italy

2005 - Miguel Nicolelis, Duke University, Medical Center, Durham, USA

2004 - Kamil Ugurbil, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, USA

2003 - Peter Somogyi, Oxford University, UK

2002 - Martin Schwab, Dept. Neuromorphology, University and ETH Zürich, Switzerland

2001 - Paolo Sassone Corsi, Université Louis Pasteur, Strasbourg, France

2000 - H. Robert Horovitz, Department of Biology, MIT, Cambridge, USA

1999 - Edward G. Jones, Center for Neuroscience, University of California, Davis, USA

1998 - Arnon Rosenthal, Department of Neuroscience, San Francisco, USA

1997 - Mahlon R DeLong, Emory University, Atlanta, USA

1996 - Linda Buck, Department of Neurobiology, Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA

1995 - Martin Raff, MRC Laboratory for Molecular Cell Biology, University College, London UK

1994 - Richard Franckowiak, MRC Cyclotron Unit, Hammersmith Hospital, London, UK

1993 - Adron Harris, Department of Pharmacology, Colorado Science Center, Denver, USA

1992 - Eugene Johnson, Department of Pharmacology, Washington University, St. Louis, USA

1991 - Richard G.M. Morris, Department of Pharmacology, University of Edinburgh, Medical School, Scotland

Neuroscience Day 2022